Pun #1:Those who jump off a Paris bridge are in Seine

February 26, 2010 at 6:37 pm Leave a comment

OK, everybody loves a good metaphor so here goes; I’m metaphorically jumping into the blogging world feet first.

Pretty bad wasn’t it?!

Now we’ve broken the Ice (I didn’t even plan that one…god, I even surprise myself!), I’d just like to say life’s one big long pun. As you go along with it you think you get the meaning of the whole shebang, then at the final fence it conjures up a twist which throws out an entirely different meaning. Hhhmmm deep….

We all do things in life that require a leap of faith.

Some have bigger implications than others. Just before Christmas I finally convinced my Mum to ditch her 5 year old Samsung mobile phone and upgrade to an Iphone. She took some convincing and for the first week or so was a bit weary about it, but was soon in ecstasy because unlike her old mobile, it had an inbuilt camera. Half a billion photo’s of me my brother and dad later she still loves it (although she doesn’t use/ understand any of the applications for it!).

Good choice/ leap of faith.

Sometimes these leaps of faith don’t pay off. I know this is blog has a light hearted theme so I’ll use a not so gloomy example here.

I’m an absolute sucker for trying new things.

If there’s a new product out I have to give it a whirl etc etc.

My local pub this week have just started stocking a drink called ‘Crabbies’, it’s alcoholic ginger beer. I thought I’d give it a whirl because we get new drinks is as often as new monarchs. It tastes terrible. I’d rather have given the £3.20 i spent buying it to the Iranians. Not only that but i had to force half a litre of it down me. But at least I gave it a whirl.

Bad Choice/ leap of faith.

Pun #1 defined: Don’t be afraid to try it, you just might like it.

Entry filed under: Archive. Tags: , , , , , , .

Pun #2: The butcher backed up into the meat grinder and got a little behind in his work.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


MY LIFE THROUGH PUNS

pun
   noun, verb,punned, pun·ning.
–noun
1.
the humorous use of a word or phrase so as to emphasize or suggest its different meanings or applications, or the use of words that are alike or nearly alike in sound but different in meaning; a play on words.
2.
the word or phrase used in this way.

February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

  • 22,597 punners